John Lennon Sat Here…

http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/38895667/

I wonder if nothing is sacred?  But then again, I have a friend who is a collector and oddities are his specialty.  Sometimes it’s not what you do, but what you doo doo. 

I think that with John’s sense of humor and wit, this would have given him a reason to smile.  After all, didn’t he perform with a toilet seat over his head?  Another time he appeared in public with a sanitary napkin on it.

The new owner of this should put it next to Elvis’ throne.

peace.

4 Responses to “John Lennon Sat Here…”

  1. Chantal Says:

    I love your sense of humour, even though sometimes I don’t get it. It’s wry and witty, and often you’re the only one laughing at your jokes, but at least you laugh! I think you and John Lennon share much of the same kind of humour. Yoko was probably as amused by him as I am by you. Yet another parallel to draw, Luv.

  2. chrisfiore5 Says:

    Well… giving it some thought I figured most readers would get it in the end.

    Oh! Chantal, my love will turn you on…

  3. msdane Says:

    I think John would have thought it a big hoot that people were strange enough to want his “crapper.”

  4. Hey! It’s 2011! Scroll Back, Ya Varmints! « advantages of mutual respect and fair play Says:

    […] The busiest day of the year was October 12th with 56 views. The most popular post that day was John Lennon Sat Here…. […]

Leave a Reply

