backyard miracle/discovery?

“Nothing ever happens  here!”  Do you sometimes feel that way?  Believe it or not, miracles do happen… they may take place in our own backyard.  Take this story for example…  (sent to me by an alert and faithful reader!)

http://news.sympatico.ctv.ca/home/old_sudbury_mine_the_site_of_search_for_dark_matter/0ff98095

Recently (1-16-2010) I wrote a piece entitled Dark Matter of a Light Nudge Theory. http://advantagesofmutualrespectandfairplay.com/2010/01/16/dark-matter-of-a-light-nudge-theory/  In it I compared the dark matter of the universe to the dark matter found in the human brain. 

http://discovermagazine.com/2009/sep/19-dark-matter-of-the-human-brain

http://www.unexplained-mysteries.com/column.php?id=173727

Is it possible that we are all inter-connected by some massive divine spider web?

I’m not a real religious person, though I have had my moments, but could this discovery coincide with the Bible passage at Psalms 8:4?

When the Bible says God keeps us in mind, does it mean that we are literally in His mind?  And if that is a possible reality, could God simply change His mind if what we are doing doesn’t suit Him?

We go along thinking that what we do doesn’t matter.  People tell us that things just happen, there is no creative process in the design of the human race.  But when we have an idea, isn’t that a creative spark?  Couldn’t there be a supreme being whose creative thought patterns spawned life as we know it?

It makes you wonder…

 

Space?  or the space between His ears…  and ours?

.

peace

Tags:

6 Responses to “backyard miracle/discovery?”

  1. Chantal Says:

    Profound, Mr. C. I’m blown away. Even just taking the small microcosm of how you and I met out of the bigger picture of the universe, we see that it wasn’t just a random happening. What you’re saying about the dark matter of the universe possibly being God’s mind, and that we are in His mind is the most comforting and reassuring mystery for me to ponder and contemplate. At a time when I’m not sure of much in myself, here you are, once again, opening the door and showing me that Love is bigger than anything any human could ever construct or dream up or create.

    Okay, I suppose what I’m trying to say is that the biggie-ness of this is made even bigger by its purity and simplicity. I think that’s what’s making your post this morning so compelling to me; I feel a million questions coming on, a million things I want to do, a million little synapses going off.

    And I’m finding peace in my heart from reading your post this morning Mr. C. I woke with a ragged & battered soul, looking to reconcile the shame and loneliness of the past to my glorious life with you in the present. Without you even knowing, your creative spark has brought comfort to my searching soul.

  2. chrisfiore5 Says:

    You humble me, fair Chantal… as always, you are my inspiration.

  3. Alvin Mcclellan Says:

    I spent really nice time reading yours articles. I’m happy that I went just here.

  4. watch full movies online Says:

    I would like to thank you for your efforts you have made in creating this post. I am hoping the same great content from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has helped me to start my own blog. Really the blogging is spreading its wings wide. Your post is a fine example of it.

  5. Martin Nagarajan Says:

    We were doing some research and came across this blog site. I must say that this info is what I was searching for! Keep writing more. We will be following your posts

  6. Belva Rados Says:

    Thanks for your marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back later in life. I want to encourage that you continue your great posts, have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

