Sometimes I sits and think…

I have been reading a most excellent book, girls on the edge by Leonard Sax.  I am about halfway through it now and it has been very informative.   http://leonardsax.com/

I’ll admit that I probably was not the greatest parent, though I did the best I could with my limited knowledge and ability.  This second time around with my BB and her children I feel I would like to do better, but here’s the rub…

Kids will still be kids and parents (including step-parents) have the cards stacked against them.  It is a difficult task being a friend/mentor/counselor/guardian/disciplinarian/confidant in a world that portrays us as less than intelligent.  If you find this is true in your case, try a copy of one of Dr. Sax’s books. 

I highly recommend him. 

peace.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

