Spam-a-little

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=anwy2MPT5RE

I love the Internet.  You do, too…  don’t you?  I love the information superhighway, the instant communication between family and friends, the unlimited expression afforded  to me and the audience that AMRFP has garnished.  I really do listen to your comments and try to think of important information to convey to both of you.  But I do not like spam.   It reminds me of Dr. Suess…

I do not like it on my blog, I do not like it on a log.

I do not like it in a tree, I do not like it on my knee.

I do not like it on a house, I do not like it with a mouse.

I do not like it here or there, I do not like it anywhere.

I do not like unsolicited spam, I do not like it, Will.i.am.

I wish there was a way you could return spam with your own spam magnified ten-fold.  That might help curb the content in my little in-box.  As of this posting, Akismet has blocked 32,108 pieces of spam.  That is a lot of junk spam.

Like this one:

atlanta cheap tickets Says:
May 22, 2010 at 7:52 am | Reply   edit

Well, the article is really the sweetest on this notable topic. I harmonise with your conclusions and will thirstily look forward for your next updates. Saying thanks will not just be sufficient, for the extraordinary lucidity inside your writing. I’ll directly grab your rss feed to stay abreast of any updates. Solid function and much success in your business efforts!

Didn’t they realize they had already spammed me on this very same post earlier?

atlanta cheap tickets Says:
May 20, 2010 at 4:44 am | Reply   edit

I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and have my children check up here often. I am quite sure they will learn lots of new stuff here than anybody else!

Nice try atlanta cheap tickets…

There is also legitimate spam.  www.spam.com and it really has quite the history.Spam_(food)

But there is a different kind of spam out there that I don’t like as well.  Obama spam.

I fully realize there is some mending of fences required as far as the U.S. and world relations are concerned.  Americans should not be viewed as a “we’ll take what we want and ask questions later” people.  We need to be accountable to other nations and consider their rights and sovereignties in all our extended operations outside our borders, because we do not own the world.  We are a Republic and are governed by a Democracy;  i.e., the will of the majority of the American citizenry.

Recently our president, Barack H. Obama, criticized Arizona law authorizing law enforcement officials to request proof of legal status from possible illegals aligning himself with the visiting president of Mexico.  I do not think that our president should go against the will of the American people, in this case, the American voters of Arizona.  Barack H. Obama is OUR president representing AMERICANS!  Duly elected officials enacted a law that the federal government can not or will not address for political reasons.  It is plain to see that they are dragging their feet and do not have the interests of Arizonans in mind.  You can’t blame the people of Arizona for taking action.

Another Obama spam.  Just recently Obama lifted a ban on offshore oil drilling.?q=Obama%20lifts%20oil%20drilling%20ban&mkt=en-ca&setLang=en-CA Within a few weeks, BP has an oil spill.  Immediately Obama rescinds the lift and is calling for tougher regulations on oil drilling.  BP has said it will pay for all damages and clean-up efforts,b182270 but now it is a political hot potato.

It makes me wonder if this was truly an accident. 

Now that would be really scary… if it wasn’t.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ZpqhtAdYg8

spam, spam, spam, spam, spam, spam, spaaaam, wonderful spam!

peace.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

