Rescued from the Depths of Obscurity, Part 2: The Rolling Stones, 10 songs from the abyss

stones1960s
.

.

The original bad boys of Rock’n’Roll are recognized around the world. Here are 10 songs they recorded you may not be familiar with, but should be.
http://www.associatedcontent.comarticle/1659099/rescued_from_the_depths_of_obscurity.html

Okay, I realize this is a poor substitute for content on my blog, but I thought if you checked in from time to time you might like to know that I AM still producing… just in a different context.  Hope you enjoy.

peace.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Rescued from the Depths of Obscurity, Part 2: The Rolling Stones, 10 songs from the abyss”

  1. Chantal Says:

    These are brilliant….very clever to highlight the “unsung” releases when everyone else is giving the “bests of”. I didn’t know ANY of the obscure Beatles songs that you listed, much to my embarassment. But I DID recognize Under My Thumb by the Stones. Which is kind of weird because personally, and this is just my opinion, I rank the Beatles way ahead of the Rolling Stones, whom I never cared for too much. Hmmm. Why is that? I feel a blog post coming on….lol!

    Great job, Mr. C, in expanding our musical knowledge across the universe 🙂

  2. chrisfiore5 Says:

    well… baby, baby baby you’re outta time. I said, baby, baby baby you’re outta time… yes you are left out, out of touch without a doubt cause, baby baby baby you’re outta time.

    sorry, I couldn’t resist. The Stones are an acquired taste, fair Chantal, but one thing is for certain…

    you satisfy me 8)

    peace.

  3. Perla Cordenas Says:

    True we eat insects every day. Just check out the FDA’s list of allowed parts in tomato sauce and oj. (Kinds with pulp are allowed a great deal more). But no one wants to eat anything looking at them, and its just gross anyway.

Leave a Reply

