Prelude to Shades of Hemingway / Deja’ Voodoo

I was sitting around minding my own business today thinking about the overwhelming success of Shades of Hemingway / Medium Exposure when the notion struck me, why not post the sequel?

In Shades of Hemingway / Medium Exposure  I was visited once more by Hem and told my adventure in Key West (the original Shades of Hemingway ) was not over… actually, it hadn’t even started yet.  Without divulging the contents of that story here, suffice it to say I left many things unresolved that had to be addressed further in Shades of Hemingway / Deja’ Voodoo.

This continuation has been knocking around my head for months, and I have been working on it… honestly I have.  It is not the “making up” of the story that has been difficult, because I know the story… it happened to me.  The hard part has been that I have been writing more than I ever have in the past six months and this project just kept getting pushed back. 

I told Keith I was ready to post the sequel and he was very enthusiastic, but of course… he had also been drinking.  I also mentioned it to his wife, Laura, and she was generally disenchanted but I determined it was because she had not been drinking enough.

I thought long and hard about what happened the last time I posted a series like this… my readership plummeted.  It was a sobering experience that made me realize something… to ere is human and I continue to refine my own caricature.  Just when you thought it was safe to go back into the blogosphere.    

So not to be deterred I have decided to begin the series as I had posted the two previous parts, looking for Wednesdays and Sundays as the entry dates.

If you are not familiar with this series, it is recommended that you find the Hemingway category on this blog, click on it and scroll back to the beginning… otherwise you might not get it.

Of course, there is no guarantee that reading the previous entries will help you to get it either, but at least you’ll know where I’m coming from…

See you Wednesday. 

peace.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

