return of the dreaded sequel, part 1

Okay, it has been a while since I last posted Shades of Hemingway, Medium Exposure but I haven’t given up on it’s sequel.  I have been working diligently on it off and on for several months.  (admittedly more off than on)  The only reason I bring it up now is because September (yikes!) is just around the corner and I am not finished with it yet. 

There are a lot of distractions out there (which I am sure you are well aware of) that seem to occupy my time and mind.

Like making a living…

1)  It is tough making a living these days.  The economy sucks right now and quite frankly I did my best to stimulate things with my rebate money, but I’m afraid it just wasn’t enough… may I have more, please?

Another distraction was the Olympics…

2)  I enjoyed seeing China get all those gold medals, really I did.  (regardless of their age, *wink wink*)  But do I have to see advertisements on T.V. a week later showing China as a great place to visit?  Hey folks, we are in a recession.   I sure don’t feel like going to China is the top of the American people’s priority list.  Oh, and if the medals were minted there you can just about bet they’ll tarnish, crumble and fall apart just like all the other crap they produce.

The political scene has me intrigued…

3)  I was struck by one of the graphs I saw on the news the other day that said 90% of the black population in the U.S.A. plan to vote for Barack Obama.  Now is that because of the issues he stands for or is it because he is black?  If 90% of the white population said they were going to vote for John McCain we’d be labelled as racist.  I don’t get how that works in today’s politically correct society.

We have been having a lot of storm activity…

4)  We have had a fairly busy last couple of days (see: Spending the Day With Tropical Storm Fay) and it looks like more storms are heading our way.  We are smack dab in the middle of hurricane season and the next few weeks might keep us hopping.

Not only that but 5 months have passed since I married my French Canadian sweetheart and we are still working on co-habitation, which can sometimes be stressful but we are coping well.

and then there’s always the laundry…

So, without further ado I will be making a more pronounced effort in the coming days to finish what I started and begin posting it here, right here, for your enjoyment…

Meanwhile…. check this out.

http://www.comcast.net/music/worstalbumcoversofalltime/slideshow/view/

 

kind of the flip side of an earlier observation (see: not your favorite cover) and yet another diversion… sheesh!

Really…  this is one of the worst?

C’mon…

peace.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

