A Spiritual Man

I must have been beholdin’ an Angel / I must have died last night,

I surely must have woke up in Heaven / to have witnessed such a beautiful sight.

Yet here I am standin’ with my feet on the ground / not part of the Almighty’s plan,

still Heaven must have sent me an Angel to love / ’cause she’s makin’ me a Spiritual Man.

.

I’m not the kind of man that’s for settlin’ down

I’ve got a lot of livin’ to do,

can’t march with the Saints with no jewel in my crown

I gotta give the Devil his due.

When she turns to me with that look in her eye

I feel I may be givin’ in,

with her hand in mine I’m expectin’ to fly

’cause Lord,  I’m in Heaven again.

.

I must have been beholdin’ an Angel / I must have died last night,

I surely must have woke up in Heaven / to have witnessed such a beautiful sight.

Yet here I am standin’ with my feet on the ground / not part of the Almighty’s plan,

still Heaven must have sent me an Angel to love / ’cause she’s makin’ me a Spiritual Man.

.

I’m not the kind of man that’s relyin’ on fate

I’ve always put the trust in my sight,

can’t join in the choir of walkin’ by faith

I couldn’t change the darkness to light.

When she turns to me with that look in her eye

I swear I see eternity,

to be a Spiritual Man’s what I’m willin’ to try

she’s awakened the believer in me.

.

I must have been beholdin’ an Angel / I must have died last night,

I surely must have woke up in Heaven / to have witnessed such a beautiful sight.

Yet here I am standin’ with my feet on the ground / not part of the Almighty’s plan,

still Heaven must have sent me an Angel to love / ’cause she’s makin’ me a Spiritual Man. 

.

copyright 2007 by Chrisfiore5

peace.

2 Responses to “A Spiritual Man”

  1. Marge Says:

    awesome lyrics!!!!

  2. chrisfiore5 Says:

    thank you marge,

    your visit and comment is awesome to me.

    peace.

Leave a Reply

