undercurrent with my big toe

undercurrent with my big toe                                                                                     

My big toe gets stubbed a lot…  not necessarily physically, but psychologically as well.  Now you might think that sounds a bit weird, but it is true.

There are people out there that claim to be smarter than you and me.  I don’t know about you but I’ve been feeling kinda smart today.  Most days that may be questionable but today I’d say I am borderline genius.  In fact, I’ve got more brains in my big toe than I had ever thought possible for me.  How is that, you say?  Quite simple… 

I think I have just figured out what life and happiness is all about…

Because there are so many unhappy people out there trying to get this or accomplish that,  I think the key is just to do the opposite of what the unhappy people are doing!  That’s it! 

You see them all the time, being depressed and miserable no matter what goes on around them so why not just say no? 

The real reason for this post is to introduce my new header.  I really like this photo ( undercurrent by Bill Evans and Jim Hall.  United Artists, 1962.  photo by Toni Frissell ) but I also inserted my big toe there as well for the avatar.  It will accompany my comments as I surf the hundreds of thousands of blogs out there in cyberspace. 

My big toe may become a celebrity someday but you will have the prestige of knowing you saw it on this blog first.

peace.

5 Responses to “undercurrent with my big toe”

  1. babychaos Says:

    D’you know, I like the big toe version better than the original!

    Cheers

    BC

  2. chrisfiore5 Says:

    Hey BC, ha ha, my big toe and I appreciate that!

  3. Audrey Says:

    Yeah I like the big toe version as well. As far as your thoughts on happiness, I agree just letting go and accepting life’s circumstances prevents a lot of frustration and unhappiness. Good insight, even though I know the real purpose of your post was the new picture. Still I liked reading your thoughts.

  4. Rosemary Says:

    Simply fabulous! lol.

  5. Candy Says:

    I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

