Hello Hillary

           Wow, it is hard to believe another week has flown by, how is the campaign coming?  It seems there are a lot of people interested in becoming president these days.  It must seem a bit intimidating having all these people think they can do a better job then you.

          I was in the check out line in Publix last week and I saw your face on the cover of Globe, you know… that scandal sheet?  Guess they are bringing up some dirt over your college days when you were allegedly involved with drugs and the lifestyle that goes along with them.  Sometimes I think the past is better left in the past, but I guess people have a right to know these things when selecting a leader of the free world.  

          I know Mr. Clinton claims he never inhaled when smoking pot but Barack Obama says that was the whole point during his experience, which was kinda self incriminating but also refreshingly honest.  I think we need that kind of person in office, one who is not afraid to say he has made mistakes (?) and has learned from them, don’t you?  I get tired of people always trying to minimize their involvement with past events that seem politically incorrect now.  Just fess up and move on… 

          So now my question to you would be…  how do you feel about drugs, and marijuana in particular,  now?  If pot is bad, would you increase funding for the war on drugs and push countries like Mexico to get tougher on their cartels or would you favor legislation to reduce, perhaps abolish federal laws opposing it?  Now we have found medicinal evidence that we didn’t have back in the sixties saying marijuana may have some health value in certain cases.  Who could have imagined back then that pot was really therapeutic after all?  But then Robin Williams says that “if you remember the sixties you weren’t really there” so it may be a mute point.

          With the situation the world is in these days I don’t know if a former stoner in office is necessarily a bad thing.  How those drugs effected his/her long term judgement might be.  Please let us know how it has effected yours.

          Sincerely,

                                  John Q. Citizen

4 Responses to “Hello Hillary”

  1. saintsophia Says:

    Thanks for commenting on my blog. It is interesting to think about whether pot could ever be therapeutic for someone. That is beyond me… I wish I had an opinion. I can imagine that some people with severe physical pain, or even anxiety, would find relief with it; at the same time, it does alter consciousness…maybe low dosage would solve that problem?

  2. Rosemary Says:

    I…um…wish people would…like…ya know…talk about policies rather than…like…what someone did as a…well…kid. Like…ya know man?! 😉

  3. Rosemary Says:

    BTW, I would prefer the federal gov’t would stay out of everyone’s business as much as possible so I think they should leave it to the states to vote on whether or not they want it legal within their borders.

    Dear Lord! Can you believe I’m a Christian? Well. It’s true. I would much rather be judged by the Lord than man!

  4. Dinesh Says:

    Wow.

Leave a Reply

