stuck in Iraq with no clue (with apologies to Stealers Wheel)

Well, I don’t know why I came here today,

I got a feelin’ that I won’t get an “A”.

I’m so scared to read my final test score,

if I fail I might be headin’ to war.

.

Bush to the left of me, Kerry’s to the right

here I am stuck in Iraq with no clue.

.

Yes I’m stuck in Iraq with no clue,

and I’m wonderin’ what it is I can do.

It’s so hard to keep this frown off my face,

in a class that I wish I could ace.

.

Bush to the left of me, Kerry’s to the right

here I am stuck in Iraq with no clue.

.

Well, you started out of high school

you’re so proud to do the best you can.

Soon you talk to a recruiter,

says “you’re dumb enough to be a shooter.”

Sheessh!   Please!

.

Tryin’ to make some sense of it all,

but I can see that it makes no sense at all.

It’s cool liv’n in the low’r 48,

please don’t place me in that quagmire state.

.

Bush to the left of me, Kerry’s to the right

where am I?  stuck in Iraq with no clue.

.

Well, you started out of high school

you’re so proud to do the best you can.

Then you talk to a recruiter,

says “you’re dumb enough to be a shooter!”

Sheessh!   Please!

.

Well, I don’t know why I came here today,

I got a feelin’ that I won’t get an “A”.

I’m so scared to read my final test score,

and I don’t think I can take anymore.

.

Bush to the left of me, Kerry’s to the right

here I am stuck in Iraq with no clue.

Yes, I’m stuck in Iraq with no clue.

Where am I? stuck in Iraq with no clue.

4 Responses to “stuck in Iraq with no clue (with apologies to Stealers Wheel)”

  1. Sarah Says:

    thanks for the comment.
    unfortunately the entire drawing of the last is not fully shown. its a mere inside-joke. its a drawing i did of my friend ash(native to australia) holding milky with george bush and prime minister of australia john howard. i don’t know your views on george bush but i am completely against him.

    i see you are in iraq. my brother is a navy lieutenant somewhere undisclosed in the persian gulf. glad to meet you, i am sarah 🙂

  2. chrisfiore5 Says:

    welcome from down under, sarah… glad you found my site. we yanks aren’t all bad, though… peace

  3. Cool Destiny Says:

    Well, I’m all caught up now … well almost. Thanks again for stopping bye. I love the title of your blog. It is one of the tenets I believe in in life. Take care in Iraq.

  4. chrisfiore5 Says:

    thanks cd, I’m glad you can relate to “Advantages of Mutual Respect and Fair Play.” Wouldn’t the world be a better place if we all adhered to that creed?

    *** just a note to future readers… “stuck in Iraq with no clue” is a parody of the song by Stealer’s Wheel. “Stuck in the Middle with You” and was inspired by Senator John Kerry’s “botched” joke on President Bush last week.

    I am not in Iraq, I live in S.W. Florida

    peace

Leave a Reply

